1. The Scriptures Inspired

2. The One True God

3.The Deity of the Lord Jesus Christ 

4. The Fall of Man 

5. The Salvation of Man 

6. The Ordinances of the Church 

7. The Baptism in the Holy Spirit 

8. The Initial Physical Evidence of the Baptism in the Holy Spirit 

9. Sanctification 

10. The Church and Its Mission 

11. The Ministry

12. Divine Healing

13. The Blessed Hope 

14. The Millennial Reign of Christ 

15. The Final Judgment 

16. The New Heavens and the New Earth 

What We Believe

Our 16 Fundamental Truths

This “Statement of Fundamental Truths” contains the 16 doctrines of the Assemblies of God. These are non-negotiable tenets of faith that all Assemblies of God churches adhere to. Four of these, Salvation, the Baptism in the Holy Spirit, Divine Healing, and the Second Coming of Christ are considered Cardinal Doctrines which are essential to the church’s core mission of reaching the world for Christ.

The Bible is our all-sufficient rule for faith and practice. This Statement of Fundamental Truths is intended simply as a basis of fellowship among us (i.e., that we all speak the same thing, 1 Corinthians 1:10 [KJV/NIV]; Acts 2:42 [KJV/NIV]). The phraseology employed in this Statement is not inspired nor contended for, but the truth set forth is held to be essential to a full-gospel ministry. No claim is made that it covers all Biblical truth, only that it covers our need as to these fundamental doctrines.

These are fully explained in our membership class which you can attend on Tuesday evenings.

Follow us on Facebook